Resident Evil 3 gameplay stream to broadcast later today

Jill Valentine will jump into action today with a new gameplay stream of Resident Evil 3.

Capcom will broadcast a special Resident Evil 3 gameplay stream today.

If last week’s early previews of the Resident Evil 3 remake whet your appetite for a little more Raccoon City action, then we have good news for you. A new Resident Evil 3 gameplay stream is due to be broadcast at 11am PT (2pm ET, 7pm GMT, 8pm CET) today.

The news was announced on Twitter, where Capcom community manager and host of the show Katastrophe confirmed that the broadcast would be a maximum of one hour and wouldn’t reveal any spoilers for puzzles or other surprises, so even if you’re keen to go in as fresh as possible, you don’t need to worry too much. It’ll be limited to the areas shown in the press footage already, though this time obviously with a bit more freedom.

We’re not sure what Capcom intends to showcase with this Resident Evil 3 stream if they’re not showing anything new, but we won’t complain about getting a longer look at the new dodge mechanic or updated enemies like the Hunter Gamma. Well, perhaps we’d rather not look too closely at the Hunter Gamma. That thing has sharp teeth, y’know?

Resident Evil 3 Gameplay stream hunter gamma
 
© Capcom

The Stream is due to be broadcast on both Twitch and Youtube. We’ve embedded the Twitch channel for Resident Evil below, but feel free to head over to their YouTube channel instead by clicking here if you prefer.

Whatever Capcom plans to showcase in the Resident Evil 3 gameplay stream today, we can’t wait to get a longer look at Jill in action as she explores Raccoon City’s streets and underground. Perhaps if we’re lucky, we may even get news of the Resident Evil 3 demo that’s rumored to release soon. 

The Resident Evil 3 gameplay stream is due to take place today at 11am PT. Resident Evil 3 is set to release April 3 on PS4, Xbox One and PC.

Associate Editor

Henry Stenhouse serves an eternal punishment as the Associate Editor of AllGamers. He spent his younger life studying the laws of physics, even going so far as to complete a PhD in the subject before video game journalism stole his soul. Confess your love of Super Smash Bros. via email at henry.stenhouse@allgamers.com, or catch him on Twitter.

Load Comments

Xbox Products

Shop Now

Mics

Shop Now