Animal Crossing Direct earmarked for February 20

There's an Animal Crossing: New Horizons Direct on the way this week. Here's when and where to watch!

Nintendo has ended the great Direct drought, announcing that an Animal Crossing Direct is due this week, February 20.

This latest Direct will look at the upcoming Animal Crossing: New Horizons. The announcement post reveals the Direct will give us 25 minutes of footage, with an “in-depth look at Nook Inc.’s Deserted Island Getaway Package!”

This new Nintendo Direct is the first fresh footage we’ll have had of Animal Crossing: New Horizons for quite some time, and Animal Crossing fans have been eager to discover more. From the sounds of it, this DIrect will be giving us a better look at the setup for the latest title, and the systems for initially setting up and expanding your camp. 

The real question, as the official Doom account notes, is whether or not everyone’s favorite yellow dog will also be making an appearance.

What time is the Animal Crossing: New Horizons Direct?

Animal Crossing new horizons nintendo direct start time where to watch
 
© Nintendo

The Animal Crossing: New Horizon Direct start time is set for 6 am PT / 9 am ET. Find your closest timezone below to know when you should watch:

  • 6 am PT
  • 9 am ET
  • 2 pm GMT
  • 3 pm CET
  • 11 pm JST
  • 1 am ACT (the next day)

Where to watch the Animal Crossing: New Horizons Direct

The Animal Crossing: New Horizons Direct is being broadcast directly on YouTube, via the video we’ve embedded below. If you’d prefer, you can also visit the Nintendo Twitch page or watch on the dedicated Nintendo Direct webpage as well (via YouTube).

Animal Crossing: New Horizons is due to release March 20, and whisks players away to a holiday island where they’ll set up a camp for all kinds of humans and animals looking for an escape from busy city life. Of course, this being the Animal Crossing universe, there’s no escape from the cold cash-hungry grasp of the Nook family, who’ve organized the entire affair as a moneymaking scheme.

Are you excited for the Animal Crossing: New Horizons Direct? Let us know down in the comments!

Associate Editor

Henry Stenhouse serves an eternal punishment as the Associate Editor of AllGamers. He spent his younger life studying the laws of physics, even going so far as to complete a PhD in the subject before video game journalism stole his soul. Confess your love of Super Smash Bros. via email at henry.stenhouse@allgamers.com, or catch him on Twitter.

Load Comments

Mics

Shop Now

Power

Shop Now