Microsoft launches The Game Awards Sale for Xbox One

Grab the Game of the Year nominees at a discount while you enjoy the show.

To celebrate tonight’s The Game Awards show, Microsoft has put a new sale up on their Xbox store, discounting a huge suite of nominated titles for the Xbox One.

The sale is available now, and offers up to 70% off games and DLC for titles included in the awards. Gears 5, The Outer Wilds, Control, Resident Evil 2 and A Plague Tale: Innocence all make the cut, along with discounts on all manner of expansions and content for titles like Destiny 2 and Dauntless.

Microsoft The Game Awards Sale Xbox One
 
© Microsoft

Visit The Game Awards Sale page to scour through the deals on offer and see if there’s anything you fancy, or wait to see who wins what tonight before making your mind up. If you didn’t catch any of these games during Black Friday, this might be the perfect chance to snatch them up before the holidays start proper.

Deals available include Resident Evil 2 or Devil May Cry 5 for $19.79, Destiny 2: Shadowkeep for $20.99, and Control or The Outer Worlds for $44.99.

The Game Awards 2019 will take place tonight at 5:30 pm PT (8:30 pm ET, 01:30 am GMT). There are a huge number of categories to be won, with Control, Death Stranding, Resident Evil 2, Sekiro: Shadows Die Twice, Super Smash Bros. Ultimate and The Outer Worlds all vying for the most coveted Game of the Year trophy. Watch along live tonight on Twitch, YouTube or your preferred platform to see how each title performs.

Associate Editor

Henry Stenhouse serves an eternal punishment as the Associate Editor of AllGamers. He spent his younger life studying the laws of physics, even going so far as to complete a PhD in the subject before video game journalism stole his soul. Confess your love of Super Smash Bros. via email at henry.stenhouse@allgamers.com, or catch him on Twitter.

Load Comments

Storage

Shop Now

Keyboards

Shop Now