Nintendo showing off more indie games in next week's pre-Gamescom Direct

Nintendo Indie World will introduce us to more indie goodness coming to Switch.

The next shedload of indie games coming to Nintendo Switch will be revealed next Monday, just in time for Gamescom.

Nintendo's Indie World direct will air on August 19 at 2pm UK, 9am ET, 6am PT so wake up early to catch the lovely gems that make the Switch so handy and unique.

We're a big fan of all these new announcements coming out just before Gamescom. Geoff Keighley has already lined up plenty of surprises for Opening Night Live to begin a few hours after the Nintendo Indie World Direct, so we'll have dozens of new game trailers and details to get excited over.

Honestly with a slightly lacklustre E3 this year, we're starting to think Gamescom could be the next big event for showing off your fancy gaming announcements.

What indie gems are you hoping to see sneaking their way onto Nintendo Switch this year? Will there be plenty of surprises at the Nintendo Indie World pre-Gamescom Direct?

Editor-in-Chief

Chris is the captain of the good ship AllGamers, which would explain everything you're seeing here. Get in touch to talk about work or the $6 million Echo Slam by emailing chris.higgins@allgamers.com or finding him on Twitter. 

Load Comments

Memory

Shop Now

Mice

Shop Now