New Death Stranding details and 15 more reveals on Gamescom Opening Night Live

Kojima will present new Death Stranding footage with at least 15 other publisher announcements at Gamescom Opening Night Live.

Hideo Kojima will present more new footage of Death Stranding at Gamescom Opening Night Live on Monday, August 19, alongside 15 other publisher announcements.

The stream, hosted and arranged by Geoff Keighley, will begin at 8pm CEST/2pm EDT/11am PDT and feature an E3-keynote-style bevy of new publisher content and game reveals.

The full list of publishers making announcements during the stream includes Sony Interactive Entertainment, conspicuously absent from E3 2019, and Google Stadia, which should give us more details ahead of the streaming service's launch the November. (Update: A Stadia Connect stream has been scheduled for 10am PDT on August 19, just before the Opening Night Live show begins)

To watch the stream, head to OpeningNightLive.com on the date in question, or probably watch it on one of the dozens of restreams on Twitch by your favorite streamers looking for a view boost.

Are you excited to see more of Kojima's Death Stranding on August 19? And does this signal Gamescom to become more of a reveal event in the game release calendar now that E3 is slowly reducing its output?

Editor-in-Chief

Chris is the captain of the good ship AllGamers, which would explain everything you're seeing here. Get in touch to talk about work or the $6 million Echo Slam by emailing chris.higgins@allgamers.com or finding him on Twitter. 

Xbox Products

Shop Now

Mice

Shop Now
Load Comments