Little Nightmares - First DLC Chapter Released

Check out the first chapter of the new Little Nightmares DLC, The Depths.

Last month, Tarsier Studios confirmed that its atmospheric horror-platformer title Little Nightmares would be getting a three-chapter story expansion entitled "Secrets of the Maw." As of today, the first chapter of that expansion, The Depths, is now playable.

In addition to featuring new areas of Little Nightmare’s iconic underwater facility The Maw, The Depths also allows players to control a new protagonist: the Runaway Kid. According to this recent Steam post from Tarsier Studios, The Depths will contain a frightening new entity for players to face:

“In ‘The Depths,’ the story begins as some other kids lead an escape, but the Kid drops down into the Depths of the Maw. Little does he know that this murky place is home to The Granny—a creature abandoned to decay that will let no one go.”

Secrets of the Maw is available right now for $9.99 on all platforms (Xbox One, PlayStation 4, and PC). In addition to The Depths, the expansion will grant access to a second chapter titled “The Hideaway” which is scheduled to launch in November, and a third as-yet-named chapter that will launch next January.

Sadly, each chapter is not available for individual sale, the only way to get access to them is to purchase the entire Secrets of the Maw expansion.

For more indie game news here at Indie Obscura, be sure to check out the new PlayerUnknown's Battlegrounds map, find out whether or not Amazon Prime Day is worth it, and recap Pokémon GO's new 1-year anniversary event which includes a chance to capture a very special Pikachu!


Xbox Products

Shop Now

Playstation Products

Shop Now