Valorant Champions 2022 playoffs: Schedule, teams, and where to watch

Welcome to the end game.

Hate to break it to you, but you aren’t the best around. They’re all in Istanbul, fighting to claim victory at Valorant Champions 2022. The culmination of the game’s esports calendar is reaching its climax, with the group stages soon to wrap up and the playoffs ahead. 

If you’re keen to check out all highest-tier of Valorant competition, we’ve got all the information on the Valorant Champions Istanbul teams, the schedule ahead, and when/where to watch every match unfold.

Where to watch Valorant Champions 2022

Valorant Champions 2022 schedule teams where to watch
 
© Riot

If you want to catch the year-ending Valorant Champions 2022 tournament, your best bet is to tune in via the Valorant Twitch channel embedded below. 

You can also head to the Valorant Esports YouTube channel, but be aware that the live videos become unlisted after the matches conclude. You can also quickly catch up there with roundup videos shared later in the day. Updates and highlights from many of the matches are also shared on the Valorant Champions Tour Twitter account, in case you can't watch the game in full.

Valorant Champions 2022 schedule for the playoffs

The Valorant Champions 2022 group stages are currently underway with the final deciders taking place this week to determine which sides enter the playoffs. 

Playoffs matches come in two phases, with the first running Friday, September 9 through Tuesday, September 13. The finals weekend, featuring the Lower Bracket Semifinal, Upper Bracket Final, Lower Bracket Final, and Grand Final will take place from Friday September 16 through Sunday, September 18. 

All Matches are best-of-three series until the Lower Bracket Final and Grand Final, both of which are best-of-five.

Upper Bracket Quarterfinals

QF1: Leviatán vs Group B Seed #2

September 9 – 07:00 PT / 10:00 ET / 15:00 BST / 16:00 CEST

QF2: DRX vs Group C Seed #2

September 9 – 10:00 PT / 13:00 ET / 18:00 BST / 19:00 CEST

QF3: Optic Gaming vs Group A Seed #2

September 10 – 07:00 PT / 10:00 ET / 15:00 BST / 16:00 CEST

QF4: XSET vs Group D Seed #2

September 10 – 10:00 PT / 13:00 ET / 18:00 BST / 19:00 CEST

Lower Bracket Round 1

LB R1A

September 11 – 07:00 PT / 10:00 ET / 15:00 BST / 16:00 CEST

LB R1B

September 11 – 07:00 PT / 10:00 ET / 15:00 BST / 16:00 CEST

Upper Bracket Semifinals

SF1: QF1 Winner vs QF2 Winner

September 12 – 07:00 PT / 10:00 ET / 15:00 BST / 16:00 CEST

SF2: QF3 Winner vs QF4 Winner

September 12 – 10:00 PT / 13:00 ET / 18:00 BST / 19:00 CEST

Lower Bracket Quarterfinals

LBQF1

September 13 – 07:00 PT / 10:00 ET / 15:00 BST / 16:00 CEST

LBQF2

September 13 – 10:00 PT / 13:00 ET / 18:00 BST / 19:00 CEST

Upper Bracket Final

UBF: SF1 Winner vs SF2 Winner

September 16 – 07:00 PT / 10:00 ET / 15:00 BST / 16:00 CEST

Lower Bracket Semifinal

LBSF: LBQF1 Winner vs LBQF2 Winner

September 16 – 10:00 PT / 13:00 ET / 18:00 BST / 19:00 CEST

Lower Bracket Final

LBF: LBSF Winner vs UBF Loser

September 17 – 07:00 PT / 10:00 ET / 15:00 BST / 16:00 CEST

Grand Final

GF: Upper Bracket Final Winner vs Lower Bracket Final Winner

September 18 – 07:00 PT / 10:00 ET / 15:00 BST / 16:00 CEST

Valorant Champions 2022 teams in the playoffs

With two teams qualifying from each group, eight sides in total can graduate to the playoffs and knockout stages of the tournament. Here are the Valorant Champions 2022 teams which have qualified for the playoffs so far:

Leviatán

Valorant Champions 2022 teams Leviatan

LATAM Circuit Points Entrant

Qualified top in Group A, beating Team Liquid and Paper Rex

Finished 5th-6th at Stage 2 Masters - Copenhagen

Players:

Francisco “kiNgg” Aravena (Captain)

Benjamín “adverso” Poblete

Marco “Melser” Eliot Machuca Amaro

Vicente “Tacolilla” Compagnon

Fabian “Shyy” Usnayo

OpTic Gaming

Valorant Champions Istanbul teams optic gaming

NA Circuit Points #1 Entrant

Qualified top in Group B, beating Loud and Boom

Finished 3rd at Stage 2 Masters Copenhagen

Players:

Pujan “FNS” Mehta (Captain)

Victor “Victor” Wong

Austin “crashies” Roberts

Jaccob “yay” Whiteaker

Jimmy “Marved” Nguyen

XSET

Valorant Champions 2022 teams XSET

NA Circuit Points #2 Entrant

Qualified top of Group C, beating KRÜ and FPX

Finished 7th-8th at Stage 2 Masters Copenhagen

Players:

Rory “dephh” Jackson (Captain)

Jordan “AYRIN” He

Brendan “BcJ” Jensen

Zachary “zekken” Patrone

Matthew “Cryocells” Panganiban

DRX

All teams in Valorant Champions 2022 istanbul DRX

KR Circuit Points Entrant

Qualified top of Group D, beating 100T and Furia

Finished 5th-6th at Stage 2 Masters Copenhagen

Players:

Kim “Zest” Gi-seok (Captain)

Kim “stax” Gu-taek

Goo “Rb” Sang-Min

Yu “BuZz” Byung-chul

Kim “MaKo” Myeong-kwan

Qualifying deciders

The following matches have yet to be played and will determine the final four teams to enter the playoffs:

Paper Rex vs Team Liquid

September 7 – 07:00 PT / 10:00 ET / 15:00 BST / 16:00 CEST

Loud vs Zeta Division

September 7 – 10:00 PT / 13:00 ET / 18:00 BST / 19:00 CEST

FPX vs KRÜ

September 8 – 07:00 PT / 10:00 ET / 15:00 BST / 16:00 CEST

100 Thieves vs Fnatic

September 8 – 10:00 PT / 13:00 ET / 18:00 BST / 19:00 CEST

That’s everything to come in the Valorant Champions 2022 playoffs. Which team are you rooting for? Let us know your favorites in the comments below.

Associate Editor

Henry Stenhouse serves an eternal punishment as the Associate Editor of AllGamers. He spent his younger life studying the laws of physics, even going so far as to complete a PhD in the subject before video game journalism stole his soul. Confess your love of Super Smash Bros. via email at henry.stenhouse@allgamers.com, or catch him on Twitter.

Load Comments

Memory

Shop Now

Power

Shop Now