Tokyo Game Show 2022 stream schedule announced

Find out when all the major shows will take place at TGS 2022.

The official streaming schedule for the Tokyo Game Show 2022 has been released.

The event, which runs from September 15-19 at the Makuhari Messe convention center in Chiba City, will host more than 30 broadcasts from exhibitors including Sega, miHoYo, Capcom, Square Enix, and Konami.

This year’s show comes with the tagline Nothing Stops Gaming. While the primary online stream will be broadcast in Japanese, English language translations will also be available for certain streams.

Tokyo Game Show 2022 stream schedule

tokyo game show stream schedule 2022
 
© Tokyo Game Show

All Tokyo Game Show 2022 schedule times included in the image above are in Japanese Standard Time (JST), or PT+16, ET+13, BST+8, CEST+7. 

Thursday, September 15

  • 10:00 - 11:00 – TGS 2022 Opening Program 
  • 11:00 - 12:00 – Keynote
  • 12:00 - 13:00 – Gamera Games
  • 13:00 - 14:00 – Japan Esports Union
  • 15:00 - 16:00 – BenQ Japan
  • 16:00 - 18:00 – Japan Game Awards 2022
  • 18:00 - 19:00 – Microsoft
  • 19:00 - 20:00 – Archosaur Games
  • 20:00 - 21:00 – GREE
  • 22:00 - 23:00 – Bandai Namco Entertainment
  • 23:00 - Midnight – Capcom

Friday, September 16

  • 12:00 - 14:00 – Prime Gaming
  • 16:00 - 18:00 – Sense of Wonder Night 2022
  • 18:00 - 19:00 – 505 Games
  • 19:00 - 20:00 – Koei Tecmo Games
  • 20:00 - 21:00 – Sega / Atlus
  • 21:00 - 22:00 – Konami
  • 22:00 - Midnight – Square Enix
  • Midnight - 01:00 (September 17) – Capcom

Saturday, September 17

  • 11:00 - 12:00 – D3 Publisher
  • 12:00 - 13:00 – Donuts Games
  • 13:00 - 15:00 – Qookka Entertainment and Japan Game Awards 2022
  • 15:00 - 17:00 – GungHo Online Entertainment
  • 17:00 - 18:00 – Happinet
  • 18:00 - 20:00 – miHoYo (HoYoverse)
  • 20:00 - 21:00 – fingger
  • 21:00 - 22:00 – LEVEL-5
  • 22:00 - 23:00 – Aniplex
  • 23:00 - Midnight – ProjectMoon

Sunday, September 18

  • 10:00 - 12:00 – Online Experience Tour and Japan Game Awards 2022
  • 12:00 - 13:00 – Japan Electronics College
  • 13:00 - 15:00 – Japan Game Awards 2022
  • 16:00 - 17:00 – GungHo Online Entertainment
  • 17:00 - 18:00 – 110 Industries
  • 18:00 - 19:00 – Happinet
  • 19:00 - 20:00 – TGS 2022 Ending Program

Konami stream times

The Konami TGS 2022 main show will take place in various timezones:

  • Pacific Time: 05:00 - 06:00 on September 16
  • Eastern Time: 09:00 - 10:00 on September 16
  • British Summer Time: 13:00 - 14:00 on September 16
  • Central European Summer Time: 14:00 - 15:00 on September 16

Konami is also promising to reveal a new game in a “world-loved series” at TGS 2022 (via Gematsu), with a segment for the game in their show that will last 45 minutes run between 15:30 and 16:15 (JST) on September 16. That lines up with the following times:

  • Pacific Time: 23:30 - 00:15 on September 15 through 16
  • Eastern Time: 02:30 - 03:15 on September 16
  • British Summer Time: 07:30 - 08:15 on September 16
  • Central European Summer Time: 08:30 - 09:15 on September 16

Capcom stream times

Capcom has two streams planned for TGS 2022, taking place on the first and second nights of the show. Here’s when they’re happening around the world:

  • Pacific Time: 07:00 - 8:00 on September 15
  • Eastern Time: 10:00 - 11:00 on September 15
  • British Summer Time: 13:00 - 14:00 on September 15
  • Central European Summer Time: 14:00 - 15:00 on September 15

And

  • Pacific Time: 08:00 - 9:00 on September 16
  • Eastern Time: 11:00 - 12:00 on September 16
  • British Summer Time: 14:00 - 15:00 on September 16
  • Central European Summer Time: 15:00 - 16:00 on September 16

Square Enix stream times

Square Enix has a lengthy two-hour broadcast planned for the second day of the show. Here’s when you can watch it in your region:

  • Pacific Time: 06:00 - 8:00 on September 16
  • Eastern Time: 09:00 - 11:00 on September 16
  • British Summer Time: 12:00 - 14:00 on September 16
  • Central European Summer Time: 13:00 - 15:00 on September 16

What are you looking forward to from TGS 2022? Let us know in the comments below.

Associate Editor

Henry Stenhouse serves an eternal punishment as the Associate Editor of AllGamers. He spent his younger life studying the laws of physics, even going so far as to complete a PhD in the subject before video game journalism stole his soul. Confess your love of Super Smash Bros. via email at henry.stenhouse@allgamers.com, or catch him on Twitter.

Load Comments

Keyboards

Shop Now

Playstation Products

Shop Now