Gamescom 2022 schedule

When to watch Opening Night Live and all the Gamescom 2022 shows.

Cologne is almost ready to host Gamescom 2022, with the physical show returning once more between August 24-28. Accompanying the trade show itself are several online broadcasts which promise tantalizing trailers, announcements, and talk of games to come. To make sure you don’t miss out on what’s taking place, we’ve got the full Gamescom schedule below, including where and when to watch Gamescom Opening Night Live.

Gamescom 2022 schedule

Gamescom 2022 schedule and shows
 
© Gamescom

A huge number of developers and publishers will be exhibiting at Gamescom 2022, but the online presence is primarily boiled down in three main shows spread across the week, along with a full day’s stream by Xbox. There's also a Nintendo Treehouse Live stream centered around Splatoon 3 and Harvestella. It's not directly tied to Gamescom 2022, but as it overlaps we've included it below. Here’s what’s on and when in the Gamescom 2022 schedule:

  • Opening Night Live
  • Future Games Show
    • Wednesday August 24
    • 11am PT / 2pm ET / 7pm BST / 8pm CEST
    • Watch here: YouTube / Twitch
  • Xbox Booth Live
    • Thursday August 25
    • 5-11am PT / 8am-2pm ET / 1-7pm BST / 2-8pm CEST
    • Watch here: YouTube / Twitch 
  • Nintendo Treehouse Live: Splatoon 3 and Harvestella
    • Thursday August 25
    • 9:30am PT / 12:30pm ET / 5:30pm BST / 6:30pm CEST
    • Watch here: YouTube / Twitch
  • Awesome Indies Show
    • Friday August 26
    • 8:30 PT / 11:30 ET / 4:30 BST / 5:30 CEST
    • Watch here: YouTube / Twitch

How to watch Gamescom Opening Night Live

How to watch gamescom opening night live 2022
 
© Gamescom

Geoff Keighley is once again hosting the big reveal show of the year. Opening Night Live will be available to watch on The Games Awards YouTube and Twitch channels on Tuesday August 23rd at the following times:

  • 11am PT
  • 2pm ET
  • 7pm BST
  • 8pm CEST

Highlights for the show will also be available on the gamescom YouTube channel after the fact. Want an easy way to watch the show live? Return here on the day and cast your eyes at the YouTube video embedded below:

That’s the full Gamescom 2022 schedule, including all the major shows like Opening Night Live. We’ll do our best to recap the biggest announcements here on AllGamers when they arrive.

Associate Editor

Henry Stenhouse serves an eternal punishment as the Associate Editor of AllGamers. He spent his younger life studying the laws of physics, even going so far as to complete a PhD in the subject before video game journalism stole his soul. Confess your love of Super Smash Bros. via email at henry.stenhouse@allgamers.com, or catch him on Twitter.

Load Comments

Headsets

Shop Now

Memory

Shop Now