Here's when Summer Game Fest 2022 takes place

Geoff Keighley's conference returns in June.

With E3 in the dumpster for 2022 (and perhaps ever more), Geoff Keighley has once again stepped in to cram Summer Game Fest into the space left behind. We’ve known another Summer Games Fest is coming for a while, but Keighley waited for the precise moment that the once calendar-dominating expo announced its retirement to put the details of Summer Game Fest 2022 live with a new website launch.

Summer Game Fest 2022 start time

Summer game fest 2022 start time
 
© Summer Game Fest

Summer Game Fest 2022 will take place from June 9, filling the exact slot in the year that E3 once used to hold. The third instalment of the digital festival kicks off with a special live “showcase event” hosted by Keighley himself which promises plenty of world premieres. That will start at the following times:

  • 11am PST
  • 2pm EST
  • 6pm GMT
  • 7pm BST
  • 8pm CEST

So far, the only other shows to have been confirmed during Summer Game Fest are the Tribeca Games Spotlight on June 10 at 12pm PST (3pm EST / 8pm BST), and the Xbox + Bethesda Games Showcase on June 12 at 10am PST (1pm EST / 6pm BST). The shows will be streamed online, with the opening broadcast available to watch on 

With the starting schedule now out in the open, expect further announcements to begin popping up in regular fashion as the clock runs down to the show. It’s not yet clear if the oddly extended logo is some hint towards an extra long show, a reference to the neverending Covid-19 pandemic, or just a bizarre stylistic choice. 

All that’s been revealed so far is that you can also watch the opening event live at select IMAX theaters with giveaways included. Sales for that will open up on May 12.

Summer Game Fest 2022 will start on June 9 and run until at least June 12. What would you like to see at the show?

Associate Editor

Henry Stenhouse serves an eternal punishment as the Associate Editor of AllGamers. He spent his younger life studying the laws of physics, even going so far as to complete a PhD in the subject before video game journalism stole his soul. Confess your love of Super Smash Bros. via email at henry.stenhouse@allgamers.com, or catch him on Twitter.

Load Comments

Headsets

Shop Now

Mice

Shop Now