Destiny 2's Festival of the Lost Halloween event looks dinotastic this year

Festival of the Lost is upon us, and Destiny 2's Halloween party is jurassic themed this year.

This year's Festival of the Lost in Destiny 2 will be dinotastic, with plenty of jurassic-themed gear to get your claws on.

The Festival of the Lost, Bungie's Halloween party for Guardians who are into dressing up and mild spooks, will run from October 12 to November 12, giving you plenty of time to get the dino helmet of your choice. Check them out in the trailer below.

Eva Levante is back to award you space candy for completing challenges, which you can spend on cosmetics, including the Jurassic Green Pulse Rifle, or an Exotic Sparrow.

This year, instead of sending you into the Haunted Forest (because it got sealed into the Vault along with the rest of Mercury, RIP) you'll be visiting Haunted Sectors, which are just spruced up Lost Sectors all over the Solar System.

They've been given a once over with some spooky decorations, and feature different, headless enemies for you to challenge yourself against.

The 2021 Destiny 2 Festival of the Lost unlocks at the following times on October 12 and runs until November 12:

  • 1 pm ET
  • 10 am PT
  • 6 pm BST
  • 7 pm CEST

Which dino hat are you going to be getting first Guardian? Enjoy the Festival of the Lost!

Editor-in-Chief

Chris is the captain of the good ship AllGamers, which would explain everything you're seeing here. Get in touch to talk about work or the $6 million Echo Slam by emailing chris.higgins@allgamers.com or finding him on Twitter. 

Load Comments

Nintendo Products

Shop Now

Memory

Shop Now