Tomorrow's Nintendo Direct will focus on 'games launching this winter'

Temper those hopes for a Breath of the Wild 2 trailer.

A new Nintendo Direct has been announced. It's due to be streamed tomorrow, September 23, at 3pm PT (6pm ET / 11pm BST / 12am Sept 24 CEST).

The 40-minute broadcast was announced with Nintendo’s typical short-notice flair via the company’s social media channels. It promises to contain information about upcoming titles for the Nintendo Switch, with an emphasis on those launching this winter. It’ll be available to watch via the video embedded below.

So what are we likely to see? Nintendo still has several titles on the docket for the tail end of this year, including Metroid Dread, Pokemon Brilliant Diamond/Shining Pearl, Advance Wars 1+2: Re-Boot Camp, and Mario Party Superstars. There are also third party games such as Fatal Frame: Maiden of Black Water and Sol Cresta to look forward to. 

While it’s best to lower your hopes now for any new footage of Breath of the Wild 2 or a word on Metroid Prime 4, the announcing tweet only states that the Direct will be “mainly” covering Switch games due this winter, so there’s a chance we could get word on titles planned for next year as well.

The September 23 Nintendo Direct will take place at 3pm PT (6pm ET / 11pm BST / 12am Sept 24 CEST) on Nintendo’s YouTube and Twitch channels.

Associate Editor

Henry Stenhouse serves an eternal punishment as the Associate Editor of AllGamers. He spent his younger life studying the laws of physics, even going so far as to complete a PhD in the subject before video game journalism stole his soul. Confess your love of Super Smash Bros. via email at henry.stenhouse@allgamers.com, or catch him on Twitter.

Load Comments

Storage

Shop Now

Nintendo Products

Shop Now