Genshin Impact daily server reset times

Here's when each server resets.

While not a true MMO, miHoYo's gatchapon/JRPG smash hit Genshin Impact does rely heavily on its in-game calendar for a variety of things, including doling out birthday rewards, the daily login bonus and when the servers reset for daily quests. 

To keep players from blazing through Genshin Impact, they can only take on a certain number of daily quest commissions. This means that once you've gotten through your allotment for the day, you'll have to wait for your server to refresh. When your server resets depends on which one you joined when you created your account. There are three servers: North America, Europe, and Asia. Each reset time is based on local time and it varies from server to server based on timezone differences. 

Regardless of which you choose, each server in Genshin Impact resets at 4:00am local time. However, due to time zone differences, this may not be the case for you specifically. To figure out when the reset will happen where you live, you'll need to compare the server you're playing on's time zone with your local one. If math isn't your strong suit, don't worry, here are all the times laid out!

Genshin Impact daily server reset times

Genshin Impact daily server reset times © miHoYo
© miHoYo

North American server

The North American server is set to Eastern time, which is -5GMT. Depending on where you are, the reset times are as follows:

  • Eastern US Time: 5:00am
  • Pacific US Time: 2:00am
  • UK Time (GMT/BST): 10:00am
  • Austalian Time: 8:00pm
  • New Zealand Time: 10:00pm

European server

The European server is set to Central European time, which is GMT/UTC +1. Depending where you are, the reset times are as follows:

  • Central European Time: 4am CEST
  • GMT/BST (UK): 3am UK Time
  • Australian Time: 1pm 
  • New Zealand Time: 3pm
  • Eastern US: 10pm Previous Day
  • Pacific US: 7pm Previous Day

Asian server

The Asian server is set to UTC/GMT +8. Depending on where you are, the reset times are as follows:

  • Singapore/Malaysia/Phillipines: 4am local time
  • Japan: 5am Local Time
  • Australia: 7am
  • New Zealand: 9am
  • Central European Time: 10pm previous day
  • UK Time: 9pm previous day
  • US Eastern: 4pm previous day
  • US Pacific: 1pm previous day

That's all we know about daily reset times in Genshin Impact. For more Genshin Impact features and guides, click here to go to the game hub.

Contributor

Ty is a freelance writer who bounces around the web. They love indie games, Bayonetta, and monstrous women and can be found covering all of the above. They're also the EIC and resident thembo of Uppercut.

Load Comments

Memory

Shop Now

Playstation Products

Shop Now