Ubisoft Forward trailer teases free copy of Watch Dogs 2

It'll be free on PC via Ubisoft's Uplay launcher.

A new trailer for Ubisoft Forward came out today which reveals the line-up of games that’ll be shown. Along with this brief line-up trailer, Ubisoft announced plans to give away free PC copies of Watch Dogs 2 during the show on July 12!

Ubisoft Forward trailer teases free copy of Watch Dogs 2

Due to COVID-19, developers and publishers have had to get creative with their gaming announcements and reveals due to the cancellation of events like E3. Joining the likes of Microsoft and Sony, Ubisoft will air a livestream featuring trailers and announcements for their upcoming titles like Assassin’s Creed Valhalla.

All of the participating games teased for Ubisoft Forward thus far include:

  • Assassin’s Creed Valhalla
  • Watch Dogs: Legion
  • Ghost Recon Breakpoint
  • The Division 2
  • Just Dance 2020
  • Hyper Scape

Not only will Ubisoft provide gamers with details on games like Assassin’s Creed Valhalla, it’ll also feature some spicy opportunities. Namely, the ability to grab a free PC copy of Watch Dogs 2!

On their blog, Ubisoft posted the following information about getting Watch Dogs 2 for free:

“Don't forget to log in with your Uplay account anytime after Trackmania and before the end of the main show to claim a free copy of Watch Dogs 2 on PC, and to get a chance to answer trivia questions and win some rewards for a variety of Ubisoft titles.”

With that information, we know Watch Dogs 2 will be available on Uplay for free after Trackmania is shown. Earlier in the blog post, Ubisoft notes a pre-show will air at 10:30 a.m. (PST), 1:30 p.m. (EST), 6:30 p.m. (BST) and that during this pre-show, the Ubisoft News team will play Trackmania.

It sounds like Ubisoft will make the free PC copy of Watch Dogs 2 available early, and that it may only be available while the show is live. As such, we recommend opening Uplay on your computer and keeping it open while you watch the pre-show for Ubisoft Forward in order to quickly redeem your free copy of Watch Dogs 2.

Ubisoft Forward itself will air on July 12 at 12:00 p.m. (PST), 3:00 p.m. (EST), and 8 p.m. (BST). You can watch Ubisoft Forward and the pre-show on Ubisoft’s website, YouTube, and Twitch. To make things a little easier, we’ve embedded the YouTube stream for you below.

While waiting for Ubisoft Forward to air, we’re curious to hear your thoughts on the games that’ll be shown and the fact that Ubisoft is giving away free PC copies of Watch Dogs 2. Do you plan to redeem one of those free copies on Uplay? Comment below!

Morgan is a writer, indie game lover, and socially awkward coffee addict. Need something? Morgan can be reached at morgan.shaver@allgamers.com or if you like, you can say hello using GIFs on Twitter.

Load Comments

Power

Shop Now

Mice

Shop Now